2017 Reading Challenge

2017 Reading Challenge

Reading is part of a writer’s job description so I’m going to take my reading addiction into a new level. I browsed for reading challenges that can be my guide what to read this year except for new releases. And I chose these five challenges. No particular reasons why these five.

I know I’m being too overconfident but hey, setting a long reading list isn’t a crime. It’s like setting my New year Resolutions only I’m sure I can take everything on my list. While New Years resolutions are seldom ditch even before January ends. LOL!!!

  1.  Goodreads 2017 Reading Challenge

This is self-challenge so this must be easy. Goodreads won’t give a list or a particular number of what the challenger should read. The challenger decides how many and what books to read. I just joined Goodreads last year and challenged myself to read 150 books and by the end of the year, I read 154. Now I’m going for 200 books.

Check out the list of books I read for last year Goodreads Reading Challenge plus my book reviews here!!!

  1. POPSUGAR 2017 READING CHALLENGE

I joined this challenge last year but failed. Maybe because I don’t want some of the genres included in the list. Or maybe I was just so lazy finding the books that suits the each category. Or maybe it’s because I learned about the challenge late. Whatever‼ But I’m gonna finish this one this year and no one’s stopping me.

  1. The WeAre Teachers 2017 Reading Challenge

I just learned about this one. I don’t think this challenge is just for teachers though there are at least a couple of categories that has something to with teachers and students. Maybe I’ll just cheat with the said categories though I still have no idea how.

  1.  The 2017 Christian Reading Challenge

Instead of directing the challenger to the categories, they divided them in four series. And I think that’s genius. I ‘m definitely going to finish this one since they already arranged the categories from easy to hard.

  1.  The Modern Mrs. Darcy Reading Challenge

They provided two lists of challenges and the challenger can choose to take just one. But I’m gonna take both lists anyway.

There you have it guys. Wish me luck and join me if you have time.

You can check other challenges too in HERE!!!!

Happy Reading from Lili.

🙂 🙂 🙂

Leave a Reply

